The Singing Drummer – Addendum

Thank you Muse Patrolers for the traffic and positive response to my “Singing Drummers” feature. However, reader John W. Brown was mildly aggrieved that Grand Funk Railroad drummer Don Brewer was not included on the list. While I stand by my top five selections as posted, I made a point of researching YouTube for evidence supporting John’s claim. I found this blistering version of “We’re An American Band.” Composed and sung by Brewer. I’ll give Brewer #6 placing on the all-time list just on this performance alone…..enjoy.

PS. Brewer is currently a member of Bob Segar’s latest installment of The Silver Bullet Band.

Leave a Reply

